Contact Information

The Office of the University Counsel is located in the Old Administration Building, which is at the intersection of Main Mall and Memorial Road, adjacent to and directly north of the Koerner Library.

For a map of the campus, please refer to Directions, Maps & Tours on the UBC.ca Web site.

The Office of the University Counsel does not provide legal advice to students on personal matters. Students seeking such advice may wish to contact the Law Students’ Legal Advice Program. Students seeking counselling services should contact the Student Counselling Services.

Office of the University Counsel
6328 Memorial Road
Vancouver, B.C.
Canada V6T 1Z2

Phone: (604) 822-1897
Fax: (604) 822-8731
E-mail: university.counsel@ubc.ca

Staff

The Office of the University Counsel is made up of the following members:

University Counsel
Hubert Lai, Q.C.
Phone: (604) 822-0687
E-mail: hubert.lai@ubc.ca
[view bio]

Associate University Counsel
Mark Crosbie
Phone: (604) 822-8898
E-mail: mark.crosbie@ubc.ca
[view bio]

Assistant to the University Counsel
Kyra Audain
Phone: (604) 822-3968
E-mail: kyra.audain@ubc.ca
[view bio]

Legal Counsel
Kimberley Beck
Phone: (604) 822-4104
E-mail: kimberley.beck@ubc.ca
[view bio]

Legal Counsel, Information and Privacy
Paul Hancock
Phone: (604) 822-2451
E-mail: paul.hancock@ubc.ca
[view bio]

Legal Counsel
Michal Jaworski
Phone: (604) 822-4306
E-mail: michal.jaworski@ubc.ca
[view bio]

Legal Counsel
Liz Moxham
Phone: (604) 827-4421
E-mail: elizabeth.moxham@ubc.ca
[view bio]

Legal Counsel
Chelsea Thompson
Phone: (604) 822-5500
E-mail: chelsea.thompson@ubc.ca
[view bio]

Paralegal
Irene Colettis
Phone: (604) 822-1665
E-mail: irene.colettis@ubc.ca
[view bio]

Freedom of Information Specialist
Courtney Waverick
Phone: (604) 822-2139
E-mail: courtney.waverick@ubc.ca
[view bio]

Freedom of Information Assistant
Tiffany Fan
Phone: (604) 822-9734
E-mail: tiffany.fan@ubc.ca
[view bio]

Freedom of Information Assistant
Esther Lee
Phone: (604) 822-3126
E-mail: esther.lee@ubc.ca

Conflict of Interest Administrator
Michael Peterson
Phone: (604) 822-8623
E-mail: michael.peterson@ubc.ca

Christine Hjorleifson  (on leave)
E-mail: christine.hjorleifson@ubc.ca
[view bio]

President’s Advisory Committee on Student Discipline
Co-Chair: Mike Feeley
Associate Professor, Computer Science
Email: feeley@cs.ubc.ca

Co-Chair: Calvin Roskelley
Professor, Cellular & Physiological Sciences
Email: calvin.roskelley@ubc.ca

President’s UBC Vancouver Non-Academic Misconduct Committee
Co-Chair: Darran Fernandez
Associate Registrar & Director, Student Support & Advising, Enrolment Services
Email: darran.fernandez@ubc.ca

Administrative Assistant
Yvonne Lui
Phone: (604) 822-2971
E-mail: yvonne.lui@ubc.ca

Administrative Assistant
Elaine Wong
Phone: (604) 822-6443
E-mail: elaine.wong@ubc.ca

Administrative Assistant 
Bonnie Jacques
Phone: (604) 822-1897
E-mail: bonnie.jacques@ubc.ca
[view bio]

Office Assistant
Navpreet Nagra

a place of mind, The University of British Columbia

Office of the University Counsel
6328 Memorial Road,
Vancouver, BC, V6T 1Z2, Canada
Tel: (604) 822-1897
Fax: (604) 822-8731
Email:

Emergency Procedures | Accessibility | Contact UBC  | © Copyright The University of British Columbia