COI Committee

The Conflict of Interest Committee:


Johann Boulter, Associate Director, Internal Audit
Darren Dahl, Associate Dean, Faculty & Research and Professor, Marketing, Sauder School of Business
Xiaolei Deng, M.A. Student, Department of Psychology, UBC Vancouver
Leon Getz, Q.C., Chair of Committee
Mario Kasapi, Associate Director, University-Industry Liaison Office
Marc Levine, Professor, Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences
Deborah Money, Executive Vice-Dean, Faculty of Medicine
Laura Patterson, Instructor, School of Engineering Sciences, UBC Okanagan
Rosie Redfield, Professor, Zoology, Faculty of Science
Michael Shakespeare, Executive Director, Finance & Operations, Faculty of Medicine
Carlos Teixeira, Professor, Geography, Irving K. Barber School of Arts & Sciences
Larry Walker, Associate Dean, Graduate Policy and Program Review, Faculty of Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies
Dominique Weis, Canadian Research Chair Tier I and Director, Pacific Centre for Isotopic and Geochemical Research, Earth and Ocean Sciences, Faculty of Science

If you have any questions about the Conflict of Interest Committee, please contact the Conflict of Interest Administrator at or 604-822-8623.

Auditing Conflict of Interest Declarations

The Conflict of Interest Committee members complete or oversee random audits of all conflict of interest declarations. Audits are done on 1% of all declarations in each Faculty each year. If you would like to know more about the audit process and how it works, please contact the Conflict of Interest Administrator at or 604-822-8623.

a place of mind, The University of British Columbia

Office of the University Counsel
6328 Memorial Road,
Vancouver, BC, V6T 1Z2, Canada
Tel: (604) 822-1897
Fax: (604) 822-8731

Emergency Procedures | Accessibility | Contact UBC  | © Copyright The University of British Columbia