Academic Misconduct

All matters of discipline are dealt with in accordance with the University Act. Pursuant to section 61 of the Act, the President of the University has the power to suspend a student and to deal summarily with any matter of student discipline. Student Discipline at the University is governed by the Student Conduct and Discipline section of the UBC Vancouver Calendar and the Student Discipline section of the UBC Okanagan Calendar.

To advise the President on matters of academic discipline at UBC Vancouver and UBC Okanagan, the President has established President’s Advisory Committees on Student Discipline. The Rules for the President’s Advisory Committee on Student Discipline set out the procedure to be followed when an allegation of academic misconduct is made against a UBC student.

In accordance with the Rules for the President’s Advisory Committee on Student Discipline, the Office of the University Counsel has prescribed the following forms:

The President’s Advisory Committee on Student Discipline (Vancouver):

Dr. Mike Feeley, Associate Professor, Computer Science
Dr. Calvin Roskelley, Professor, Cellular and Physiological Sciences

Dr. John Church, Professor Emeritus, Cellular and Physiological Sciences
Ms. Sydney Dunn, Undergraduate Student, Arts – Art History
Dr. Leah Keshet, Professor, Mathematics
Mr. Tan Le, Graduate Student, Pharmaceutical Sciences
Ms. Pamela Lim, Assistant Dean & Director, Undergraduate Program, Sauder School of Business
Dr. William McKee, Assistant Professor, Educational and Counselling Psychology, and Special Education
Dr. Kevin McNeilly, Associate Professor, English
Dr. Catherine Pang, Professor & Associate Head, Anethesiology, Pharmacology and Therapeutics
Ms. Joanne Ricci, Senior Instructor, Nursing
Mr. Ivjot Samra, Undergraduate Student, Science
Dr. Gary Schajer, Professor, Mechanical Engineering

The President’s Advisory Committee on Student Discipline (Okanagan):

Dr. Kenneth Chau, Associate Professor, School of Engineering

Dr. Lawrence Berg, Professor, Geography
Ms. Jackie Denison, Instructor, Nursing
Ms. Nathalie Hager, Sessional Instructor, Creative Studies
Ms. Geethma Jayathilake, Undergraduate Student, Science – Psychology
Dr. Kyle Larson, Assistant Professor, Earth and Environment Sciences
Dr. Sunny Li, Assistant Professor, Engineering
Dr. Craig Nichol, Assistant Professor, Earth and Environment
Dr. Lise Olsen, Assistant Professor, Nursing
Dr. Karen Perry, Associate Professor  & Department Head, Chemistry
Dr. Sumi Siddiqua, Associate Professor, Engineering
Dr. Shawn Wang, Associate Professor, Mathematics
Dr. Greg Wetterstrand, Associate Professor, Education